It's Now or Never

Introduce yourself or talk about other forum users
ASpring

Let me start by saying that I've been playing soccer for the past 9 years. Almost all of those 9 years have been wasted by me not being dedicated to soccer. I'm currently a Sophmore at a small rural high-school.

Our soccer program at the school isn't all to great. The soccer programs only been here for about 5 years. Last year was a record season 7 wins, 7 losses, 4 ties. Ya ya, sad I know but it was a big accomplishment. This season didn't go to well we ended at 3 wins 14 losses and 5 ties or so. Our team consisted of 18 Sophmores and 3 Juniors so I'm not very surpised, considering we played all varsity teams.

I've started this hoping that it will keep me motivated to train.

My current Strengths:
Good Speed
I'm tactically minded, always thinking about how to create opertunities.
I make good runs

Weaknesses:
Left foot is a huge weakness.
My Instep shots have horrible accuracy
Confidence
Taking on Defenders

My short term goals(Next month or so):
1. Average 1 hour of good practice each day.
2. Start a good lifting program and stick to it.
3. Improve my left foot through devoting practice to it.

Number three is a non-specific goal but I can't think of any way to make it specific...

November 02, 2006
Got a ride home from school with a friend. Drank a soda(I know, bad habit, I'm trying to quit) then got dressed to go outside and practice.
It was really freakin cold today. Only about 40F or (3-4C for you non-americans) So I wore a bunch of underarmor, stockin hats etc.

First thing I did was practice my left footed shots. I tried to make sure my shooting was at game pace because I hear that helps more. Overall I really think I need to improve my left foot a ton.
Next a did a little volleying, I'd kick the ball against the wall and flick it back up as it came to me, then quickly volley it at about crossbar height back at the wall.