Please help with getting sigs.

Signatures, avatars, web graphics and user-created art
Post Reply
medved
Junior Member
Posts: 69
Joined: 25 Jan 2006, 23:06

Post

I dont get it I just copied the sig code for the davids sig in the user created section and i copied it into the signature bloc in "my profile" and I cant see the davids picture it any of my posts. I tried before using urls that i found ant it wont seem to work! HOW DO YOU GET A PICTURE AT THE BOTTOM OF YOUR POSTS?

Croatianblood1
Veteran Member
Posts: 2959
Joined: 25 May 2005, 21:36
Location: New York, USA

Post

You probably forgot to put the website url in between . You probably just put the website like this http://www.forza-juventus.com/imjoueurs/davids.jpg.

But when you put it in between the , you get this -
Image
Image

medved
Junior Member
Posts: 69
Joined: 25 Jan 2006, 23:06

Post

this is exactly what i put:Image



i never forget to put in between

Croatianblood1
Veteran Member
Posts: 2959
Joined: 25 May 2005, 21:36
Location: New York, USA

Post

medved wrote:this is exactly what i put:Image



i never forget to put in between
Notice how you left a space in between the Image[/img]
Image

Sputnik
Moderator
Posts: 1856
Joined: 02 Nov 2005, 21:47
Location: London, ENG

Post

copy and paste this code

Code: Select all

[img]http://www.forza-juventus.com/imjoueurs/davids.jpg[/img]
  (¯`v´¯)
   `·.¸.·´
  ¸.·´¸.·´¨)    ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´      (¸.·´      (¸.·´´·¸¸.·¨¯`

ForzaMilan
Veteran Member
Posts: 897
Joined: 22 May 2007, 01:25

Post

For some reason sigs dont work on my acc. Even if I just type a couple letters in, when I go look at my posts to see if it is there, there is nothing/

ajc
The Philly Flyer
Posts: 3094
Joined: 29 Apr 2006, 02:08
Location: Delaware, USA

Post

Go to "My Profile" then click on "Preferences," and click on "Posting A Message." Make sure the first box on top which says "Always Attach My Signature" is checked with a yes, and hit submit. See if that does the trick.

Post Reply