Please help with my soccer tryout :) 2days :(

Tell us about the league you playing in, tryouts, etc
NEVERGIVINGUP

hi

im tryin out for the u18s premier youth league team, witch is the highest level of youth competition.

ive been working hard my techniques, dribbling, control, kicking and even fitness for like a year now and i think im ready to actually make it..'
i have no rep experience i played club last year cos i dident make it last year. now after 1 year in 2 days the trial will comence.

well ofcourse im scared, i really wanna make it. but i feel i have a disadvantage cos im 16 (17 nxt year) and theres no u17 teams.

so ye and im gonna guess theres goin to be like 80-300 ppl there tryin out. i really wanna get in since i work so hard day in day out. i feel ive learnt alot and improved in the last year.

so im tryin out for left wing.

i just wanna be my best for the tryouts.. prepare well..

eat right? like carb-n-load?

mental aspects (im scared shitless)

preform verry good..

so any advice on what i can do to prepare for this day.. it is so important to me! verry.. and on how to play since i have no rep experience :)

thankyou people

pickyourheadup
Veteran Member

Start drinking a lot of water all the way up 4 hours before the game.

*Tonight, eat some whole wheat pasta with some veggies (and a little meat if you want).
If your tryouts are in the late afternoon, eat some fruit and yogurt for breakfast and a small sandwich and fruit for lunch (day of tryouts)
If you game is in the morning, have a banana and a slice of toast for breakfast (day of tryouts).

*Bring a bottle of water and a half bottle of sports drink like gatorade. Drink more water than gatorade during your tryouts.

*Metality--Don't be so nervous. Play your game. Try focusing on having a low turn-over ratio (make good, strong, clean passes).
-Try not to "show off" in order to impress.