Am i good enough to go pro

Discuss your training routine and techniques you are practicing
mufc21
Veteran Member

Am i good enough to go pro

Post by mufc21 » 03 Sep 2006, 00:22

I find i look through this site a lot and find a lot of useful things but i want to know if any of it is working. I am pretty good for my age. I can curl the ball when i take a free kick and everyone thinks im good at free kicks, i can dribble pretty well and do a couple of moves excellently. i am really good at long shots and my passing and vision is amazing according to people. My finishing is good, i can defend if i have to( i play cm) and i always play with heart. i probably left out a bit of things but do you think for 14 years old i am on my way to go pro.

I play 2-3 hours everyday, i started playing at 10 but seriously at 12 and i have a tryout for a USL team and one of the besthigh school football teams in Jamaica asked me to comeout to play for them the year they won the tournament although i moved and i do not live in Jamaica anymore. Is there any advice. please give me feedback. thanks.

Pokerized

Post by Pokerized » 03 Sep 2006, 01:08

Only you can really know if you're good enough to go pro, we won't be able to tell you from a short post listing only your strengths. You didn't list any weaknesses, didn't post any videos, and seemed to make yourself out to be better than you really are (like many people I've seen on this forum). Even if you WERE good enough to go pro, we still wouldn't be able to tell you because it largely depends on being in the right place at the right time. There are many players that are good enough to go pro that never make it because they're never spotted, or aren't outgoing enough to get noticed.

Good luck with your soccer career though.