changing password error

Post your suggestions, feedback and anything related to the web site
Post Reply
ageorge
Veteran Member
Posts: 338
Joined: 22 Apr 2006, 20:51
Location: N/A

Post

my password was not working so i had a new one sent to my email and used it to log in, and then i tried to change it, it said it had been changed but i still have to use the password emailed to me to log in.

smithxi
Junior Member
Posts: 98
Joined: 02 Aug 2006, 06:03

Post

im having the same problem, admin please pm me?

User avatar
expert
Site Admin
Posts: 2310
Joined: 13 Sep 2004, 16:40

Post

To change your password, you need to go to http://login.expertfootball.com/

You can't do it through the "My Profile" link.

smithxi
Junior Member
Posts: 98
Joined: 02 Aug 2006, 06:03

Post

any way this forum would ever switch the vBulletin make?

User avatar
expert
Site Admin
Posts: 2310
Joined: 13 Sep 2004, 16:40

Post

smithxi wrote:any way this forum would ever switch the vBulletin make?
Why would we do that?

smithxi
Junior Member
Posts: 98
Joined: 02 Aug 2006, 06:03

Post

to prevent problems like this, and its a nicer board

iwannagopro
EF Flying Dutchman
Posts: 2801
Joined: 23 Jul 2006, 19:39
Location: San Francisco, CA

Post

i like this forum, it is much better than vBulletin, because Expert can do a whole bunch of stuff to this forum without saying... "Oh I cant switch that it doesnt let me..." Go This FORUM! Lol

User avatar
expert
Site Admin
Posts: 2310
Joined: 13 Sep 2004, 16:40

Post

smithxi wrote:to prevent problems like this
This problem was not caused by phpBB but by our new log-in system
smithxi wrote:and its a nicer board
Nah, they're both quite similar (yet incompatible)
iwannagopro wrote:i like this forum, it is much better than vBulletin, because Expert can do a whole bunch of stuff to this forum without saying... "Oh I cant switch that it doesnt let me..." Go This FORUM! Lol
Hehe, yeah, actually this forum has been customized to the point where it would be impossible to upgrade it not to mention switching over to vBulletin

smithxi
Junior Member
Posts: 98
Joined: 02 Aug 2006, 06:03

Post

i was just suggesting it as a possible solution. is there anything i can do to help resolve the problem?

User avatar
expert
Site Admin
Posts: 2310
Joined: 13 Sep 2004, 16:40

Post

smithxi wrote:i was just suggesting it as a possible solution.
As I said above:
expert wrote:this forum has been customized to the point where it would be impossible to upgrade it not to mention switching over to vBulletin
smithxi wrote:is there anything i can do to help resolve the problem?
Nah, I have to remove the old change-pass fields from "my profile"
Also, I have added a "change pass" link on the top right

smithxi
Junior Member
Posts: 98
Joined: 02 Aug 2006, 06:03

Post

well done!

Post Reply