Falling in love.

Talk about current events, entertainment, technology or anything not related to soccer
infectted
New User

Falling in love.

Post by infectted » 13 Aug 2009, 12:00

Hey guys, its my first time but i wanna share a short opinion on falling in love and soccer. For those who already have a girlfriend or are very close to one i hope you don't take this too seriously.

Falling in love- Falling in love is part of life, all of us know that, some time in your life you'll meet this very amazing girl that'll capture your heart.

HOWEVER, lets face it, its true theres a saying that goes " if you want to be the best, you must be prepared to sacrifice everything " in my opinion, that in some extend include love. Being in love is like a drug, your thoughts are always on her, training, when you're alone and before it you'll be lost in love and lose sight of your goal.

I've come to this after thinking hard for the past few weeks as i'm recovering from my recovery.

That DOES NOT mean to reach the top we're not allowed to be in love, its just that in my opinion to be able to reach our goals, its alright to love, but not to drown in it.

Thanks for reading(: and please give me your thoughts and mayB how u handle your own situation. thanks(:

Rome_Leader
The Italian Mod

Post by Rome_Leader » 13 Aug 2009, 12:49

In my opinion, being in love helps you stay focused on football.

I have been with my girlfriend for 2 and a half years or so, and we live together while going to university. Yes, she stills means a lot to me, and requires time, but this takes nothing away from my training. She understands, that sometimes, however much I want to, I may have to forgo a date for an important Provincial A practice, or a men's intermediate game with my club. I still feel bad about this, though, and find time it up to her on less training intensive days, or my day off on Sundays.