Balancing ball on head

Talk about soccer freestyle tricks and moves
ezza_44

Can someone please tell me how do u balance the ball on your head cos iv been tryin it 4 a long time n i cant get the hang of it? any tips or suggestions would be appriciated..thx in advance :)

AusSkills

im also a novice at this but il tell you what ive learnt. with the head stall i recommend you watch a lot of video so you can see exactly how others do it. i have learnt that you shouldnt try and balance it between your nose and your forehead, doesnt work so well and ive only seen ronaldinho do that. you should try and balance it directly on a little flat area at the top of your forehead (just incase you didnt know your forehead is that front part of your head located just below your fringe) and look up a little bit but not too much cause your neck gets sore. also when your trying to balance it ive noticed that to stop it falling off your head you need to make quick precise movements in the opposite direction that the ball is rolling off of. eg. if the ball starts rolling to the right of your head you need to quickly roll your head to the left and the ball will follow rather then trying to follow the ball and run off to your right. hope that made sense and correct me if im wrong
"Understand that the ball is a sphere and that we are not designed by nature to control it with our feet. Our nature is to control it with the hand. But he who can take complete command of it with his feet will always have an edge, and win in this game"

aZn freestyler
Veteran Member

try to balance the ball where ausskills said...on the forehead...i try to do it where my hair starts...the fringe....start by putting it there...once u get that....throw it form u hands and try to balance it....when u get that...try to do it from a footstall...

try to set goasl...so say...."ok...my goals is stall it for 5 secs..."...once u get that...say ok...now its 10" etc.....